Forum
Help and support
 Fadeout, fill with block, etc. questions
Reply to topic Post new topic  
snarkle
User

PostPosted: Wed Nov 10 2004 09:22    
Fadeout, fill with block, etc. questions

Hello everyone. I am new to Madtracker (I am using version 2.3.2, with Windows XP) and have found it to be an excellent program.
But I am having a few problems. I have written a piano melody over many patterns and haven't entered in the volumes yet. I wanted to enter a bar's worth of volumes in a blank track, copy it, and then 'mix' this into the piano line track. But how is this to be achieved? From the manual it sounds like the 'fill with block' option should do it, but I can't get it to work. Is there any other way? Incidently, if fill with block is not used for this purpose, what is this feature used for?
Also, in the 'instruments' tab, I do not know what 'fadeout' is used for - I cannot get it to fade out an instrument faster. I am also not sure how to adjust the global volume or pitch of an instrument, only the individual samples.
Finally I would like to say thanks to Yannicke for creating Madtracker and also Beatmax creating a very informative tutorial.

Regards,
snarkle
View user's journal Send private message Send e-mail AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
goose

PostPosted: Wed Nov 10 2004 10:58    
Re: Fadeout, fill with block, etc. questions

snarkle wrote:
Hello everyone. I am new to Madtracker (I am using version 2.3.2, with Windows XP) and have found it to be an excellent program.