MadTracker.org
Forum - Tip! MIDI OUT to control outboard gear live
Log in Log in Profile Profile Search Memberlist Usergroups FAQ FAQ
 Forum
Help and support
 Tip! MIDI OUT to control outboard gear live
Reply to topic Post new topic  
I need midi out
yes
100%
 100%  [ 4 ]
no
0%
 0%  [ 0 ]
Total Votes : 4

Neon Vomit
User


Joined: 23 May 2004
Location: Amsterdam
PostPosted: Thu Aug 18 2005 12:11    
Tip! MIDI OUT to control outboard gear live
Reply with quote

Hi,

I have found a workaround to use my outboard synthesizer with MT2.
First i use a program called chainer.
Then i use a free vst plug in called nF_MIDI_Out
It will give a stack overflow sometimes and does crash now and then but it works!
I can now have my juno2 play from madtracker!

You can find the programs here:
http://asseca-pt.net/nicfit/midi_out.html
http://www.xlutop.com/

If you have an easier way of doing this or a crash free way please let me now...


Nothing happend...
 Back to top
View user's journal Send private message Visit poster's website
D Vibe
Registered User


Joined: 04 May 2003
Location: Sweden
PostPosted: Thu Aug 18 2005 12:49    
Reply with quote

Kewl tip.

Well, the only crashfree tip I have is to use the native midi out, but it does not sync correct instead.

How does this nF midi out thing work with different midi sends ?

/Daniel


http://www.dvibe.se
 Back to top
View user's journal Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Neon Vomit
User


Joined: 23 May 2004
Location: Amsterdam
PostPosted: Thu Aug 18 2005 12:58    
Reply with quote

Hi,

As i was testing some other trackers with midi out, i found out that one of them has a midi out vst.
It works with madtracker without crashing.
You can find the dll within the demo version package:
http://www.aodix.com

Aodix is a crappy program btw, but the plugin works great!
Now all i need is asio input Smile

What do you mean by native midi out? The export option?
Is there a way to send midi directly to my mid output card?

Bye


Nothing happend...
 Back to top
View user's journal Send private message Visit poster's website
D Vibe
Registered User


Joined: 04 May 2003
Location: Sweden
PostPosted: Thu Aug 18 2005 13:05    
Reply with quote

Yes..

First create an instrument and double click on the instrument icon.

Pop up the menu "Synthesizer"

In the MIDI / VST instrument; choose "Enabled", then in the "Device" box; choose your midi out port.

Then choose the channel and program (patch).

.. now the instrument icon should be blue, not red or white..

/Daniel


http://www.dvibe.se
 Back to top
View user's journal Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Neon Vomit
User


Joined: 23 May 2004
Location: Amsterdam
PostPosted: Thu Aug 18 2005 13:19    
Reply with quote

Hi,

This doenst work, cause there are no devices to choose from.
There are only devices once i have opened vst instruments but none are midi devices.
I didnt know there should be any devices.
Probebly mt2 doesnt detect my midi out.
It does detect midi in however.


Nothing happend...
 Back to top
View user's journal Send private message Visit poster's website
D Vibe
Registered User


Joined: 04 May 2003
Location: Sweden
PostPosted: Thu Aug 18 2005 13:41    
Reply with quote

Strange.

Well, here it works, dunno why you can't get MT2 to find your output devices.. But I'm not really right person to answer that either Smile


http://www.dvibe.se
 Back to top
View user's journal Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Reply to topic Post new topic  
Display posts from previous:   
Page 1 of 1 All times are GMT + 1 Hour


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

Copyright © 1998-2005 Yannick Delwiche
All rights reserved