Forum
Help and support
 Changing BMP resamples?
Reply to topic Post new topic  
Phil_The_Rodent
User

PostPosted: Wed Jul 05 2006 01:08    
Changing BMP resamples?

Ok, first of all, hi guys. I'm new at Mad Tracker, but I used to use Impulse Tracker for a few years in the early or mid 90s. Just regaining my footing.

Okay, now the question. I'm just toying around right now, but I've got a pretty slick drumline set-up and I have taken some choral parts and made an instrument with them. Now I've changed all the choral samples to "Synchronized" to keep them wholesome, and I'm just trying to now find their undertow to synch them up with my drumline. Problem is, every time I change the BPM in the song, the samples stay at the same BPM and so resample up or down. It's terrible. I have to keep changing the BPM on them to get them back in key.

I've tried "No interpolation" but it doesn't seem to help. There must be something I'm missing...
View user's journal Send private message
Martin

PostPosted: Wed Jul 05 2006 08:25    

See if you cant find something in the instrument window. I`m at work now and cant verify this, but there should be a way to set the correct BPM for the sample/instrument.

~ http://martin.madtracker.net ~
View user's journal Send private message Visit poster's website
Phil_The_Rodent
User

PostPosted: Wed Jul 05 2006 13:52    

Thanks Martin.

Yeah, I found something in the sample window to set the BPM, but when I change the tempo of the song the sample BPM doesn't change so it resamples it down or up depending on which way I adjust the song tempo. So I keep having to change the BPM many times: once for the song, then once for each sample in the song.

I poked around in the instrument settings but didn't see anything. I'll have another look tonight. Thanks for the reply. Smile
Martin

PostPosted: Wed Jul 05 2006 14:37