Feedback please!
Reply to topic Post new topic  
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Sonitus
Beta-Tester

PostPosted: Mon Oct 06 2003 20:43    
Feedback please!

Ok, people..
This is a little preview for all of you who haven't heard any music from me in a long time (or ever). Those of you who have heard my old music will surely be surprised.

It's my first attempt to make chillout/triphop (or whatever you would call this, I don't know).

Download here

I will try to add more jazzed-up elements in the final version, but please give me some feedback and/or general comments on this one.

Thanks in advance!

www.sonitusmusic.com
www.myspace.com/sonitusswe
www.vibraonline.com
View user's journal Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Sunbuster

PostPosted: Mon Oct 06 2003 22:11    

writing as I listen, my first impression is that I like it very much. I'm not too sure about the rhodes(?) you use in the beginning of the tune, actually playing throughout most of the song. At first I thought they somehow didn't fit, but later on the sunk right in, so I guess they're good anyway. I would hovever maybe have used something that sounded a bit brighter, they sound as if they're played in the end of a tunnel, minus the reverb. The ending is pretty odd, too abrupt IMO. I'd tone it down a bit and then maybe cut it like you did now. But the way it ends now, I'm left wondering if I have a complete or broken file at my hands. "Should there have been more, or was that all?" is what I ask myself.

Overall, I like the tune. Fit's right in on a chilled tracklist, has a sort of dark feeling. Like the beat, drives the tune one nicely. You've got good sence for details that add variation too. Nice work overall, be sure to send me the link once the complete version is available Wink
View user's journal Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Inge
Man-At-Arms

PostPosted: Tue Oct 07 2003 00:28