MadTracker.org

Register Register Log in Log in Profile Profile Search Memberlist Usergroups FAQ FAQ
 Forum
Bug report
 "Division par zéro." on export
Reply to topic Post new topic  
Sunbuster
Registered User


Joined: 05 May 2003
Location: Finland
PostPosted: Sun May 18 2003 22:47    
"Division par zéro." on export
Reply with quote

ok, got this one tune that I want to export. Each time I export it with sinc quality I get this error message after a short while into the process:

"Division par zéro."

The filesize of the exported wave is always 8807 KB at that point (out of the 67MB it should be).

If I use the dat-master preset and sinc int. the same thing happens, but the filesize of the export wav is 14 387 KB

The tune exports just fine as long as I don't use sinc interpolation quality in the export.

I tried restarting Madtracker, restarting the computer, reinstalling Madtracker. Everytime it's the same thing. Other tunes seem to export just fine I don't know what could cause this weird behaviour. What's especially weird is that it's only this one tune (so far at least, I've only tested a few others).

Anyone have any ideas on what's going on?
 Back to top
View user's journal Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Yannick
MadTracker Author


Joined: 16 Apr 2003
Location: Belgium
PostPosted: Sun May 18 2003 23:19    
Reply with quote

There are a lot of chances this is fixed for the next releases.

Check all your loops. I bet you have a zero-length loop, or a loop which end is before its start. Smile

Yannick
 Back to top
View user's journal Send private message Visit poster's website
Sunbuster
Registered User


Joined: 05 May 2003
Location: Finland
PostPosted: Mon May 19 2003 09:57    
Reply with quote

ok, I'll do that Smile
 Back to top
View user's journal Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Sunbuster
Registered User


Joined: 05 May 2003
Location: Finland
PostPosted: Mon May 19 2003 10:21    
Reply with quote

You were so right Yannick Smile It seems a zero lenght loop had snuck in on one of the hihats. How it got there is beyond me, but there it was right at the beginning of the sample. Anyway, moved the loop to the end of the sample (where it was supposed to be) and put some lenght to it, and the problem was solved. Many thank's Smile

What would be interesting to know is why this occured only when I was exporting with sync quality? I mean, the zero lenght loop had to have been there also when I exported with other settings Confused
 Back to top
View user's journal Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Yannick
MadTracker Author


Joined: 16 Apr 2003
Location: Belgium
PostPosted: Mon May 19 2003 10:38    
Reply with quote

Because the sinc interpolator was not as error-proof as the others.

Yannick
 Back to top
View user's journal Send private message Visit poster's website
Sunbuster
Registered User


Joined: 05 May 2003
Location: Finland
PostPosted: Mon May 19 2003 11:06    
Reply with quote

aah, ok Smile well at least I know why now, so I can sleep again Very Happy
 Back to top
View user's journal Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Reply to topic Post new topic  
Display posts from previous:   
Page 1 of 1 All times are GMT + 1 Hour


Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group

Copyright © 1998-2005 Yannick Delwiche
All rights reserved