Help and support
 Mastering
Reply to topic Post new topic  
cHiEfRoCkA 4 ReaL

PostPosted: Wed May 17 2006 19:37    
Mastering

Hi friends,

I got a question about mastering.
Do you use extra Tools to master or equalize your finished tracks?

Mastering to me means just to set the volume of the channels in Madtracker and put some reverb or other effects on it.

But my weakness is equalizing actually.
Some tracks of mine sound a bit...uhhmm...how to explain that in english?
Kinda dull....well....sometimes too much or too less bass.
Is there any good tool with presets to work around with it?
Or is anyone of y´all good at mastering and have some hints for me?

Thx in advance!

View user's journal Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger
G3ronimo
Hot & Sexeh

PostPosted: Wed May 17 2006 21:03    
Re: Mastering

cHiEfRoCkA 4 ReaL wrote:
Hi friends,

I got a question about mastering.
Do you use extra Tools to master or equalize your finished tracks?

Mastering to me means just to set the volume of the channels in Madtracker and put some reverb or other effects on it.

But my weakness is equalizing actually.
Some tracks of mine sound a bit...uhhmm...how to explain that in english?
Kinda dull....well....sometimes too much or too less bass.
Is there any good tool with presets to work around with it?
Or is anyone of y´all good at mastering and have some hints for me?

Thx in advance!

I like to use xcita for drums&base... ^^

www.soundsector.net
View user's journal Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
Sonitus
Beta-Tester

PostPosted: Thu May 18 2006 12:06    

There are tons of programs to choose from, like Wavelab, Sound Forge or CoolEdit Pro, whereas Wavelab is my tool of choice.

www.sonitusmusic.com
www.myspace.com/sonitusswe
www.vibraonline.com
View user's journal Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
QBical

PostPosted: Thu May 18 2006 12:08